Watchmaking Grand Prix Winners

November 2010

Greubel Forsey wins the “Aiguille d’Or” for its Double Tourbillon 30° Edition Historique

For its 10th anniversary, the Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix (GPHG) awarded 11 prizes saluting creativity, dynamism and skills within the watch industry. Tradition, innovation, sophisticated complications and fine craftsmanship were duly appreciated by a jury of collectors, journalists and watchmaking experts, who gathered in the Grand Théâtre de Genève specially for this event.

Watchmaking Grand Prix Winners


Ladies’ Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Le Pont des Amoureux

Men’s Watch Prize: Laurent Ferrier, Galet Classic Tourbillon Double Spiral

Design & Concept Watch Prize: MB&F, Horological Machine N° 4 Thunderbolt

Jewellery Watch Prize: Chopard, High Jewellery Owl Watch

Complicated Watch Prize: F.P.Journe, Chronomètre à Résonance

Sports Watch Prize: Seiko, Spring Drive Spacewalk Commemorative Edition

“La Petite Aiguillle” (Small Hand) prize: TAG Heuer, CARRERA Calibre 1887 Chronograph 41mm (On the occasion of this 10th anniversary, the jury awarded “La Petite Aiguille” prize to the best watch retailing at under 5,000 CHF)

Public Prize: Vacheron Constantin , Historique Ultra-fine 1955 The “Public Prize” is awarded by visitors to the Geneva exhibition and internet users who selected their favourite watch on the or websites.

Best Watchmaker Prize: Jean-François Mojon (A reward for the creative watchmaker whose work has had the greatest impact on the watchmaking world in a given year)

Special Jury Prize: AHCI (Académie Horlogère des Créateurs Indépendants) (The jury is free to award this prize to a timepiece, a brand, a personality, an innovation, or any major player in the watch industry)

The “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix Award: Greubel Forsey , Double Tourbillon 30° Edition Historique

Relive the highlights and download pictures of the 2010 Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix award ceremony on and

For further information: WWW.GPHG.ORG - [email protected]